ABOUT THE SUMMIT

The 2015 Army Contracting Summit is scheduled for June 22-23, 2015 in Killeen, Texas, home to Fort Hood, the largest United States military installation in the world. Fort Hood is the home of III Corps, 1st Cavalry Division, 13th Sustainment Command, First Army Division West, 3rd Armored Cavalry Regiment, 41st Fires Brigade, Hood Army Airfield, and many other Forces Command and other units. 

 

The U.S. Army remains active in Afghanistan, is returning to fight ISIS in Iraq, and remains ready to be deployed in conflict areas around the world. Providing America's businesses with defense contracting opportunities is a major priority of the Defense Department, resulting in thousands of jobs throughout the U.S. The Army Contracting Summit will provide defense contractors and businesses nationwide with the latest information on:

  • 2015 and 2016 Army Budgets

  • 2015 and 2016 Army Materiel Command Mission and Contracting Priorities

  • 2015 and 2016 Army Contracting Command Mission and Contracting Priorities

  • 2015 and 2016 Fort Hood Mission and Contracting Priorities 

  • 2015 and 2016 Mission and Contracting Priorities of Fort Hood Tenant Units

  • New Contracting Opportunities for Large Defense Contractors

  • ​New Contracting Opportunities for Subcontractors

  • Details on specific new military contracts in all areas of procurement, including military construction, facilities, infrastructure modernization, tanks, helicopters, missiles, ammunition, vehicles, electronics systems, communications systems, information systems, energy, intelligence, cyber defense, military family housing, health, infrastructure modernization, and more.

 

KEYNOTE SPEAKER

Congressman
John Carter

Congressman John Carter, represents the Texas 31st Congressional District (which includes Fort Hood), is Chairman of the House Appropriations Homeland Security Subcommittee, a Member of the House Appropriations Defense Subcommittee, and is Co-Chairman of the House Army Caucus.

SUMMIT SPONSORS

ACS15 EXHIBITOR SPOTLIGHT

SUMMIT EXHIBITORS

3E Consultants, Inc.   -   https://3econsultants.com

Astronics  -   http://astronics.com

Buzzi Unicem USA   -   http://www.buzziunicemusa.com

C&H Distributors, LLC   - http://www.chdist.com

Delphix  (SPONSOR) -   http://www.delphix.com

DFW Movers & Erectors, Inc.  -  http://dfwmovers.com

DLT Solutions  (SPONSOR)  -   http://www.dlt.com

Energy Farm Solar  (SPONSOR)  -   http://www.energyfarm.solar

Fayetteville State University - OSR  -   http://www.uncfsu.edu

Fox Blocks  -  http://www.foxblocks.com

Gemini Tech Services, LLC  (SPONSOR)  -  http://geminitechservices.com

GIT Satellite, LLC  -   http://gitsat.com

Glock, Inc.  -    https://us.glock.com

Information Support Concepts   -  http://www.serverrackoptions.com

Kalyn Siebert    -   http://www.kalynsiebert.com

Lions Volunteer Blind Industries   -   http://lvbi.org

M2 Technology, Inc.  -   http://www.m2ti.com

MICC Fort Hood, Office of Small Business Programs   -   http://www.micc.army.mil/small-business.asp

Modular Management Group, Inc.  -   http://www.modularmanagementgroup.com     

Moldex-Metric, Inc.   -   http://www.moldex.com

Power & Tel    -  http://www.ptsupply.com

Safety Nerds   -   https://www.safetynerds.com

SESOLINC Group, Inc.   -   http://www.sesolinc.com

Siemens Building Technologies   -   http://www.buildingtechnologies.siemens.com

SourceAmerica    -   http://www.sourceamerica.org

Special Forces Association, Chapter 77   -  http://www.specialforcesassociation.org

TestEquity, Inc.   -  http://www.testequity.com

Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service   -  https://teex.org

The Comfort Crew for Military Kids   -   http://comfortcrew.org

Transource   -   http://transource.com

U.S. Small Business Administration    -    https://www.sba.gov

University Loft Company   -   http://uloft.com

VMAG High Velocity Magnetics Gate Operators    -   http://www.vmagtech.com

Woodlawn Manufacturing   -  http://www.woodlawnmanufacturing.com